One of those days

1 Apr

It’s partly my fault. I didn’t take the time to make a visual chart for M before I went to bed last night and now we are all paying the price. She has been pinging off the walls since about 10 o’clock.

Unfortunately, this has coincided with a “clumsy day”, something that happens fairly frequently. Sometimes M falls over as she gets out of bed in the morning and the day takes its tone from that first stumble. All her sensory issues are heightened too, which makes for an unhappy wee girl.

Naturally, as it’s a bank holiday during school holidays, all seven of us are at home, so it’s been as busy as a normal weekend. It personally doesn’t help me that hubby insists on having Radio 4 on the whole time and M truly hates the radio, but whereas I automatically turn it off when I can see she is in a hyper-sensitive state, he doesn’t. 

I have so much housework to do I can barely think what to do first, but apart from sticking a load in the washing machine I think I’m going to have to leave the house in the awful state it’s currently in and tackle M’s happiness levels as a priority. She has been getting slightly better at playing with some of her toys in the past week or so, but today she cannot cope with even the idea of choosing one, so I will intervene and hopefully we can avoid a meltdown.

At least it is uncharacteristically sunny out, even if it is only 6 deg C, so maybe we can visit the play park so she can run off some energy. I just want to find the smile that you can see in this photo. Imagess

4 Responses to “One of those days”

  1. Ailsa Abraham (@ailsaabraham) April 1, 2013 at 2:20 pm #

    Yes, I can see where you would go nearly crazy trying to get that smile back and a whole houseful on a clumsy day must be hell. If I had half your patience, I would be petitioning Rome for saintood!

    • ouremuk66 April 1, 2013 at 2:30 pm #

      You’re very kind Ailsa, it’s just a normal day here at Chaos Towers though 🙂

  2. AutismMumma April 1, 2013 at 3:42 pm #

    I hope you got that smile xx

    • ouremuk66 April 1, 2013 at 4:49 pm #

      After a quick beach trip she is a MUCH happier little girl, plenty of smiles now 🙂

Leave a Reply

Pyjamas and Prosecco

Mum, Wife, Master Juggler..

It Must Be Mum

A Site for Resources and Reflections That May Help Those Navigating Aspects of the World of 'Special Education Needs'

Lane Hayes

A Kind of Home

Glass Walls

My FTM Journey

Shoestring Cottage - Frugal Living

shoestringjane@outlook.com. Find me on Twitter and Instagram: @shoestringjane

THE LIFE OF TONT

The random musings of a soldier, father, and husband

Mary's Ménages Reviews & Promos

♂♀♂ Another way to Review Erotic Ménage Romances...

The New Normal

An extreme autism experience

Aspects of Aspergers

perspectives from the spectrum

The House of Elyot

Just another WordPress.com site

'Nathan Burgoine

mostly short queer fiction from a tall queer guy

Author Susan Mac Nicol

Adult content warning - Over 18's only please.

Queen of my Castle

A mother's tales of toddlers, tantrums and triumphs

Gay Book Reviews - M/M Book Reviews

Reviews of M/M Themed Books

AutiWomanDifferentBox

This is about not thinking inside the box but thinking in a completely different box

Squeeze the Space Man's Taco

A journey into Cade's world

